Campus Committees 

The Environmental Safety and Health committee is a university committee chaired by Helen Morrison. This committee is made up of representatives from both the faculty and staff. It's charge is to review environmental and safety issues, identify potential risk exposures, and offer direction on guidelines and procedures to address these concerns.

The Physical Plant Safety Committee is made up of representatives from each of the Physical Plant work areas.  If you have an issue best handled by the Physical Plant Safety Committee, contact any member of the committee or attend their monthly meeting.

The College of Science and Engineering Safety Committee is made of representatives of each of the science and engineering departments. The charge of this committee is to oversee environmental, safety and health issue as they affect the College of Science and Engineering.

The Radiation Safety Committee is headed by Randy Cobb, RSO (Safety Department).  This committee is responsible for issues relating to radiation safety in research/academic areas.

Know What to Do

Risk Management Homepage